2009 Shirley Jackson Award Shortlist


Les Shirley Jackson Award récompensent des ouvrages de fantastique. Une bonne façon de jeter un oeil sur ce qui se fait aux Etats Unis dans le genre.

Voici les nominés de cette année

2009 Shirley Jackson Award Shortlist


* Last Days, Brian Evenson (Underland)
* The Red Tree, Caitlín R. Kiernan (Roc)
* Big Machine, Victor LaValle (Speigel & Grau)
* The Owl Killers, Karen Maitland (Delacorte)
* White is for Witching, Helen Oyeyemi (Nan A. Talese)
* The Little Stranger, Sarah Waters (Riverhead)


* Midnight Picnic, Nick Antosca (Word Riot)
* Shrike, Quentin S. Crisp (PS)
* “Sea-Hearts”, Margo Lanagan (X6)
* The Witnesses are Gone, Joel Lane (PS)
* The Language of Dying, Sarah Pinborough (PS)
* Vardøger, Stephen Volk (Gray Friar)


* “Catch Hell”, Laird Barron (Lovecraft Unbound)
* The Night Cache, Andy Duncan (PS)
* “each thing i show you is a piece of my death”, Gemma Files & Stephen J. Barringer (Clockwork Phoenix 2)
* “Lonegan’s Luck”, Stephen Graham Jones (New Genre 6)
* “Morality”, Stephen King (Esquire)

Short Story

* “The Crevasse”, Dale Bailey & Nathan Ballingrud (Lovecraft Unbound)
* “Strappado”, Laird Barron (Poe)
* “Faces”, Aimee Bender (The Paris Review, Winter ‘09)
* “The Jacaranda Smile”, Gemma Files (Apparitions)
* “The Pelican Bar”, Karen Joy Fowler (Eclipse 3)
* “Procedure in Plain Air”, Jonathan Lethem (The New Yorker 10/26/09)

Single-Author Collection

* Fugue State, Brian Evenson (Coffee House)
* Zoo, Otsuichi (Haikasoru)
* There Once Lived a Woman Who Tried to Kill Her Neighbor’s Baby: Scary Fairy Tales, Ludmilla Petrushevskaya (Penguin)
* Love Songs for the Shy and Cynical, Robert Shearman (Big Finish)
* Tunneling to the Center of the Earth, Kevin Wilson (Harper Perennial)
* Everland and Other Stories, Paul Witcover (PS)

Edited Anthology

* Lovecraft Unbound, Ellen Datlow, ed. (Dark Horse)
* Poe, Ellen Datlow, ed. (Solaris)
* British Invasion, Christopher Golden, Tim Lebbon, & James A. Moore, eds. (Cemetery Dance)
* Apparitions, Michael Kelly, ed. (Undertow Publications)
* Exotic Gothic 3, Danel Olson, ed. (Ash Tree)

The awards will be presented at Readercon 21 in Burlington, Massachusetts, July 8-11, 2010, with guest of honor Nalo Hopkinson hosting.
Partager cet article

Qu'en pensez-vous ?