Les finalistes des Mythopoeic Awards 2010


Voici les nominés. Les gagnants seront annoncés en juillet.

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature

* Barbara Campbell, Trickster’s Game trilogy consisting of Heartwood, Bloodstone, and Foxfire (DAW)
* Greer Gilman, Cloud & Ashes: Three Winter’s Tales (Small Beer Press)
* Robert Holdstock, Avilion (Gollancz)
* Catherynne M. Valente, Palimpsest (Spectra)
* Jo Walton, Lifelode (NESFA Press)

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children’s Literature

* Kage Baker, The Hotel Under the Sand (Tachyon)
* Shannon Hale, Books of Bayern consisting of The Goose Girl, Enna Burning, River Secrets, and Forest Born (Bloomsbury)
* Grace Lin, Where the Mountain Meets the Moon (Little, Brown)
* Malinda Lo, Ash (Little, Brown)
* Lisa Mantchev, Eyes Like Stars (Feiwel & Friends)

Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies

* Gavin Ashenden, Charles Williams: Alchemy and Integration (Kent State, 2008)
* Dimitra Fimi, Tolkien, Race, and Cultural History: From Fairies to Hobbits (Palgrave Macmillan, 2009)
* Douglas Charles Kane, Arda Reconstructed: The Creation of the Published Silmarillion (Lehigh Univ. Press, 2009)
* Michael Ward, Planet Narnia: The Seven Heavens in the Imagination of C.S. Lewis (Oxford, 2008)
* Elizabeth A. Whittingham, The Evolution of Tolkien’s Mythology: A Study of the History of Middle-earth (McFarland, 2008)

Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies

* Lucas H. Harriman, Lilith in a New Light: Essays on George Macdonald’s Fantasy Novel (McFarland, 2008)
Farah Mendlesohn, Rhetorics of Fantasy (Wesleyan Univ. Press, 2008)
* Marek Oziewicz, One Earth, One People: The Mythopoeic Fantasy Series of Ursula K. Le Guin, Madeleine L’Engle and Orson Scott Card (McFarland, 2008)
* Leslie A. Sconduto, Metamorphoses of the Werewolf: A Literary Study from Antiquity through the Renaissance (McFarland 2008)
* Caroline Sumpter, The Victorian Press and the Fairy Tale (Palgrave Macmillan, 2008)
Partager cet article

Qu'en pensez-vous ?